Toggle menu

Graduation Ceremony

  • Date: Saturday, May 14, 2016
  • Place: Grand Ballroom B, Duke Energy Convention Center, 525 Elm Street
  • Time: Graduates report at 11:00 am for Class of 2016 photo; doors open to family and friends at 12:00 pm
  • Ceremony begins promptly at 1:00 pm and lasts approximately 90 minutes
  • Students will have light refreshments offered before the ceremony
  • Tickets are not required and there is no limit to the number of guests
  • Class of 2016 Graduation Speaker John D. Holschuh, Jr., President of the Ohio State Bar Association, Law Class of 1980
  • 2016 Nicholas Longworth, III, Alumni Achievement Award RecipientPaula Boggs Muething, Cincinnati City Solicitor, Law Class of 2003
  • Faculty Reader — Professor Sean K. Mangan; Faculty Hooder — Professor Janet Moore; Faculty Assistant Hooder — Professor A. Christopher Bryant
  • Handicap seating is available — please contact Cheryl DelVecchio at 513.556.0063
  • Guest "Hooders" are allowed — criteria is: 1) Hooder must be a direct relative of the graduate, and 2) Hooder must be a UC Law alum
  • Downtown Cincinnati Hotels and contact information