Toggle menu

Scheduled Maintenance August 1st, 2015

The College of Law website and other computing resources will be temporarily inaccessible August 1st, 2015 due to an electrical outage. We apologize for the inconvenience. Learn More.

Goldman Prize for Excellence in Teaching

Each year, students have an opportunity to recognize excellence in teaching at UC Law by nominating a professor(s) for the Goldman Prize. Awarded annually, the Prize recognizes professors who distinguish themselves in the classroom. Accomplishments in research and/or public service may also be considered, but only if they contribute to excellence in teaching on the part of the recipient.

The Goldman Prize Selection Committee consists of the SBA President, three law students (3L, 2L, and 1L) and the Dean of the College of Law. Students on the committee are chosen by the SBA President in the spring semester of the year in which the prizes(s) are awarded. (View past recipients)