Menu Toggle menu

UC Law In the News

UC law graduates H.C. Buck Niehoff, ’72, was elected chairperson of the Board of Trustees, and Stanley Chesley, ’60, was elected to serve a term as a member of the board.  The UC Law Review was ranked as #45 among student-edited law reviews. Associate Dean and Charles Hartsock Professor of Law Paul Caron was quoted in the Miami Herald and the Washington Post about the tax difficulties faced by nominees of the Obama administration. (Link)

UC Law Professor Verna Williams and former Judge Ann Marie Tracey ’75 were named to a bipartisan commission to recommend the U.S. attorney and federal marshal for Northern Ohio. (Link)

Professor Adam Steinman is slated to receive the 2008 Eisenberg Prize from the American Academy of Appellate Lawyers.